Indian team against England announced


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian team for the first two Tests against England, following a thrilling victory on Gabba.

Virat Kohli returns to captaincy, followed by pace bowler Ishant Sharma and all-rounder Hardik Pandya. While Prithviraj Shah and Navdeep Saini were left out of the squad for the tour of Australia, Shubhman Gill, Shardul Thakur and Mohammad Siraj were included in the squad.

Natarajan did well in his debut series but did not make the Test squad. Natarajan’s performance in limited overs was better than in Tests.

India squad for first 2 Tests against EnglandVirat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Pujara, Rahane, Pant, Saha, Pandya, KL Rahul, Bumrah, Ishant, Siraj, Thakur, Ashwin, Kuldeep, Washington Sundar, and Axar Patel.

Stand-by Players: KS Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, and Rahul Chahar.

Net Bowlers:  Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, K Gowtham, and Saurabh Kumar.

Scroll to Top